top of page

Another week done.

So how is the COMMotion project/showcase going?

  • "Medicine" choreo is finally finished!

  • All we have to do now is to rehearse, rehearse, rehearse.

  • The girls and I have been looking for costumes; what we want is a long white shirt and black leos.

We're trying to base them off of this choreography:

Performed by Zack Benitez (@zackbenitez) and Tamara Marthe (SHY'M - @shymofficiel), who are both stunning French dancers/artists/overall amazing people, this choreography tells a "love story that is tangled in addiction. We see the consequences of a lover who is struggling with her partners disease and the person he once was, only to succumb to his demons and dive head first into his addiction."

You should definitely check this dance film out, it's fantastic!

  • Anyway, back to the choreography.

  • We'll also be doing some cool makeup, looking sickly and tired. Not too far off from what I look like everyday, so that task is simple. :P

  • The video will be filmed the week before the Winter Showcase, if all goes well. So two more weeks of prep to get ready!

  • We've got all of our acts for the showcase, adding up to 16 (there may be some additions because we're short on acting scenes). Now comes the hard part: connecting them together, writing introductions and crossovers that create a nice flow.

  • Rachel is working on designing the COMMotion and showcase logos.

  • We're working on decorations (these are a surprise that I'll share after break!)

It's been pretty hectic, I have to admit. A rough couple of weeks........ but now it's time for the holiday break!

Except that I've kinda decided to put myself through my paces and work on several different projects at once..... quoting Rachel, "my body; or as I like to call it: my suffer puppet".

Let's see if that motivational speech I posted will keep me alive the next few weeks....

See you on the other side... (sneaky little Hamilton reference in there)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page